Legal status of tattooing in the United States - Wikipedia

52 rows · In the United States there is no federal law regulating the practice of tattooing.However, all 50 states the District of Columbia have statutory laws requiring a person receiving a tattoo be at least 18 years old. This is partially based on the legal principle that a minor cannot enter into a legal contract or otherwise render informed consent for a procedure.Bodily location: Body suit, Cornea, Face, Genital, ……

How Old Do You Have to be to Get a Tattoo in California?

Mar 22, 2019 · A person has to be 18 years or older to get a tattoo in California. In fact, it is a crime if a person “inks” someone under the age of 18. California Penal Code 653 PC is the California statute that makes it a criminal offense for a person to tattoo, or to offer to tattoo, a person under the age of 18.Author: Dee M.…

legal age for tattooing in california - JustAnswer

Dec 06, 2007 · legal age for tattooing in california. Customer Question. I am an artist and... I am an artist and I need to know the legal age for tattoos in the state of California. Can parents give permission. Submitted: 12 years ago. ... I know that you have to be 18 to get a tattoo in Panama but what is the age to get a tattoo if you have a parent with ...…

Minors and Tattoos. Can a person under 18 get a tattoo ...

Mar 22, 2012 · Minors and tattoos. Can a person under 18 get a tattoo legally in California? We get this question daily–Can I give consent for my under age child to get a tattoo? Answer–NO! It is a large fine for the studio and the artist. It is a misdemeanor in the state of California and can be bumped up to a felony depending upon the circumstances.…