Legal status of tattooing in the United States - Wikipedia

In the United States there is no federal law regulating the practice of tattooing.However, all 50 states the District of Columbia have statutory laws requiring a person receiving a tattoo be at least 18 years old. This is partially based on the legal principle that a minor cannot enter into a legal contract or otherwise render informed consent for a procedure.Bodily location: Body suit, Cornea, Face, Genital, ……

Age Limits for Body Piercing and Tattooing by State

Michigan . Minors need the written informed consent from a parent or legal guardian to receive a piercing. ... A minor older than 16-years-old may get a tattoo to cover an existing tattoo, require their parent to be present and have ID. ... For example, you may need to say what tattoo you consent your teen to get and where you are allowing your ...…

Can a 14-15 yr. old get a tattoo in michigan? Yahoo Answers

Aug 11, 2009 · Can a 14-15 yr. old get a tattoo in michigan? I'm 14 turning 15 in the beggining of January and i want a tattoo (just a small star on my wrist) i live in michigan and i asked this question earlier and someone said it depends on the state laws or whatever. ... but if you do then its only 16. +Sean. 0 0 0. Login to reply the answers Post ...…

Criteria for a Tattoo License in Michigan Bizfluent

Prior to December 2010, body art facilities in Michigan did not have to obtain a state-issued license prior to offering tattoo services, though local regulations sometimes required special licensing for such facilities. With the passage of Public Act 375, all body art facilities in the state must register for a ...…