Legal status of tattooing in the United States - Wikipedia

52 rows · In the United States there is no federal law regulating the practice of tattooing.However, all 50 states the District of Columbia have statutory laws requiring a person receiving a tattoo be at least 18 years old. This is partially based on the legal principle that a minor cannot enter into a legal contract or otherwise render informed consent for a procedure.Bodily location: Body suit, Cornea, Face, Genital, ……

Missouri Tattoo Laws

Missouri Tattoo Laws Section 1. 1. As used in sections 1 and 2 of this act, the following terms mean: (1) "Body piercing", the perforation of human tissue other than an ear for a nonmedical purpose; (2) "Branding", a permanent mark made on human tissue by burning with a hot iron or other instrument;…

Tattoo or Not to… - MissouriFamilies

At what age can a person get a tattoo in the state of Missouri? You must be at least 18 years old to get a tattoo in Missouri. Persons younger than 18 (i.e., minors) must obtain the written consent of their parent(s) or legal guardian in the presence of the tattoo artist. Can your teen get AIDS or HIV by getting a ……

Age Limits for Body Piercing and Tattooing by State

What age can a teen get a body piercing or tattoo? Find a listing of age limits for body art by state and resources to find current information. ... Missouri . Minors need the written consent of a parent or legal guardian to receive a piercing or tattoo. ... Minors need the written consent of a parent or legal guardian to receive a tattoo. No ...…